Yonex Belgian Junior

U19 International Badminton Tournament

Yvonne Li and Rahul Matathil Ramachandran stars of Yonex Belgian Junior 2014.

Winning two events each Yvonne Li (GER) and Rahul Matathil Ramachandran (IND) were the stars in the finals of the Yonex Belgian Junior.

The Yonex Belgian Junior 2014 was a the tournaments were the experimental score system: « best of 5 games to 11 » was tested.
In Sportshal « la Préalle » in Herstal the finals started on Sunday September 21th at 10 o’clock.

In the Men’s Single the first seeded, Max Weisskirchen (GER) won in 4 games (11-5 / 8-11 / 11-7 / 11-9) from Muhammed Ali Kurt (TUR)
Just like last year Yvonne Li (GER) won Women’s Singles title.
In the final, the first seeded, Yvonne was, in three games, too strong for Holly Newall (SCO)

In Mixed double the un-seeded pair Rahul Matathil Ramachandran – Kuhoo Garg from India won in straight games (11-7 / 11-7 / 11-10) from the German Pair Bjarne Geis – Yvonne Li.

In a very intense Men’s double final Rahul Matathil Ramachandran (IND) won his second title with his partner Chirag Shetty (IND) against Alex Dunn – Adam Hall (SCO) in five games. (9-11 / 11-2 / 11-7 / 9-11 / 11-8)
Yvonne Li won in her third final of the day her second title.
In Women’s double she was together with Eva Janssens (GER) in four games (10-11 / 11-8 / 11-5 / 11-9) stronger then Holly Newall – Julie Mc Pherson (SCO).

Translate »